Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Attic. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Adriennemestes 8 days ago

Chicken Pot Pie

Chicken pot pie: When you think of home made chicken pot pie and not some thawed out frozen dish from Costco that "they made" then you have come to the right spot. We wanted them to cater our wedding but it was too far away. We come here over 2 hours of driving just to have their warm biscuits.

Mccoy.Lori 14 days ago

Short Rib Poutine

What an amazing lunch! I've heard how popular The Attic is, so I made reservations via Yelp and it worked perfectly! I took a friend, and we shared both the fried pickles and Short Rib Poutine with the drink of the day-a refreshing bourbon and fresh strawberry cocktail that was out of this world! The pickles had a nice crunch and delicious flavor...and the dipping sauce pairs perfectly. I could go on and on about the short rib poutine-fresh, perfectly seasoned fried, topped with melt-in-your-mouth, flavorful and juicy short ribs. Just plain YUMMY!!! Ambiance is perfection, coupled with excellent service from our server, George. When we asked to view a dinner menu, George explained the current specials and answered other menu questions, with such a friendly attitude! We will be back soon, husbands in tow to try the many scrumptious selections. What a great day and looking forward to returning.

Iirod 25 days ago

Bananas Foster Bread Pudding

The Bananas Foster bread pudding was so delicious I couldn't put my fork down. Its always a difficult decision when going to the Attic and selection a dish. I want them all! Great place to have brunch with friends and family.

Nickzalgado1 25 days ago

Fried Pickles

These were bomb I tasted the pickeles but the fried taste at the same time. Wanna go again to eat again.

Zapila07 25 days ago

Mariner Clams

We live 6hrs away, when we visit, the Attic is always our go to. I'm also Portuguese, and the Portuguese Clams are right on! Everything is awesome! The location, the service and the food! I love that we always agree on eating here and it never disappoints. Thanks for being so yummy!

Bjorn.Thielen 25 days ago

Shrimp & Grits

This dish was amazing. The shrimp were plump and juicy and blackened just enough for the right flavor. The grits were creamy and flavorful. The added ham complements the dish perfectly. I've never had a bad experience at the Attic. The staff has always been helpful and friendly. Chris did an excellent job last time and recommended the Shrimp and Grits

Saucedojoseph13 26 days ago

Strawberry Lemonade

Their famous Mac and Cheetos and strawberry Lemonade were really good, I recommend getting them.

Bette.A.Barker 26 days ago

Bananas Foster Bread Pudding

This bread pudding is the #1 reason I come to happy hour! It's so good. I also love that they do a brunchy version where you can get bananas foster french toast and pair it with a bomb bloody mary. LOVE!!!

Christyamezcua 26 days ago

Shrimp & Grits

It was my 1st time trying the grits in general but so glad i did!! Really delicious n filling even though I couldn't finish it all was already full with eating tasty mac and cheese ^_^ Recommend both!!!!

Tsaenz69 28 days ago

Boxty Benedict

Going to just say my favorite brunch item of all time.... I even took home the leftovers and had them for dinner! Best part, all the flavors meshed together and it was even better the second time around! The Bloody Mary's are an amazing bonusXOXO

Cmcconne about 1 month ago

Bourbon Belgian Waffle

This waffle is to DIE for! Perfect amount of crispy and fluffy with your choice of fruit or bacon topping (I did banana). The added bonus of a summer brunch on the outdoor patio. Let's not forget the incredible bloody Mary I had. The perfect combo of savory and spicy. Definitely need to check this place out when you are in Long Beach! It's become one of my favorite spots.

Emily.N.Werst about 1 month ago

Fried Pickles

The fried pickles are incredible way to start off dinner!

Morgan about 1 month ago

Shrimp & Grits

When I tell you this dish is my all time favorite... I'm not lying. The grits are thick and country like (the best) buttery goodness. The shrimp has a spicy kick, taste extremely fresh, and paired with the creamy buttery grits NOTHING can go wrong. Try this!!! I'm telling you, you won't be disappointed.

Emilythewerst about 1 month ago

Short Rib Poutine

I love The Attic because it's a little taste of New Orleans on the west coast! (Added bonus: They make the best brunch in Long Beach.)

Alondraa17823 about 1 month ago

Shrimp & Grits

Shrimp & grits was the most delicious plate I have ever had! I really recommend this plate to everyone! The serves are also so nice and always on point with everything you ask for ! Love this place !!

Cassidylujan95 about 1 month ago

Reggae

I've been waiting so long to try this place and this dish left me speechless it was that good!

Lindsey about 1 month ago

Shrimp & Grits

The shrimp and grits were amazing! I can't wait to go back and have it again. I've been to The Attic a total of six times, and I like to try something new every single time I dine at this cute restaurant. They always have great service, which is also a plus. I took my boyfriend once, and now he is hooked. We will be going on our one year anniversary in just a few days. Thanks for always serving amazing food and always having great customer service. I'll keep doing the 45 min drive to eat here.

Pipermount 10 days ago

Attic Fosters French Toast

We've tried almost everything on the menu and adore the mac and Cheetos, but the creme brulee French toast is the best French toast we've ever had! It was off the menu when we went today and we really missed it!

Acousticnacho22 18 days ago

Monte Cristo

I have to write a review on the monte Cristo served here. Ever since trying the monte cristo I've had cravings ever since. I had to come back to have it again. The attic is a great experience. The homey feel is comforting. The service is pleasant and the food is obviously above expectations. Highly recommend.

Jmcampbell97 25 days ago

Shrimp Po' Boy

Delicious flavors and an awesome combination of a Cajun classic mixing with Vietnamese. Making it with the pickled bahn mi veggies was so good!

Yogaocsurf 25 days ago

Shrimp & Grits

Soo good!! They also have great cocktails and coffee and the mac & cheese is pretty good too. Love this place for lunch, brunch and happy hour! Will be back again soon. Thanks for great service and some really fun entrees and desserts!!

Chloeannequasar 25 days ago

Reggae

Hands down the best macaroni and cheese of my life. I'm a Florida native but I visit Long Beach yearly and I cannot get enough of this dish. An absolute must have!

Aubreybauer 26 days ago

Americano

I have never had a bad food item at the attic! Whether it's brunch or dinner I enjoy the flavors and variety of food! Best Bloody Marys!!

Bette.A.Barker 26 days ago

Reggae

The classic mac n cheetos are so good!!! It's not greasy or overly done at all. It's a great combo of flavors and textures.

Desyrobinson013 26 days ago

Buttermilk Fried Chicken

My friend brought me to The Attic, and your restaurant did not disappoint. The atmosphere is amazing and the staff is polite and welcoming. The dishes i got were the Mac and Cheetos is the best comfort food I've ever gotten in its so good. The buttermilk fried chicken is very well seasoned and very tender. I'll definitely recommend The Attic to friends and family.

Gill.Malvinder 27 days ago

Buttermilk Fried Chicken

The buttermilk fried chicken was delicious! Crispy, moist, and full of flavor. The side of loaded mash potatoes were perfect and the hot Cheetos Mac and cheese was the best pairing!

Cindy.Meadors 29 days ago

The Blue Bayou

I can't stop thinking about how GREAT our meal was at the Attic!! We chose this great restaurant to celebrate our daughter's graduation last week. It was beyond fabulous!!! The staff was so kind and accommodating to us and the food was incredible! We had the mac and hot cheetos and fried pickles to start with and both dishes disappeared within minutes. Who knew fried pickles would be so good! Everyone raved about their food and there wasn't a bit of food left on anyone's plate. We all can't wait to return again soon, thanks for a great meal and for making my daughter's graduation lunch so perfect!

Jenmessock about 1 month ago

Shrimp & Grits

One of my favorite dishes to get, although it's got tough competition among the other menu options. It's the perfect mix of sweet and savory, and you get a good amount of shrimp! For me, the happy hour portion is perfect but by getting the supper portion, I have left overs that heat up very nicely the next day. Delicious!

Asdiaz77 about 1 month ago

Chicken Fried Steak & Eggs

We are from out of town and always make a point to stop at The Attic when we visit L.A. My favorite place and favorite meal, the chicken fried steak, over biscuits and gravy, topped with two poached eggs. Great food.

Lesliekkarp about 1 month ago

Shrimp & Grits

This is hands down my favorite menu item! The shrimp and grits is better than any shrimp and grits I've had anywhere, including New Orleans! So amazing! Although they have a ton of other menu items that are also delicious too! You can't go wrong here :)

Laurakayellis about 1 month ago

Shrimp & Grits

Going to The Attic is like walking through a magic doorway to mouth heaven. The shrimp and grits delight the palette with the slightest taste of honey combined with the Southern goodness of down home shrimp and grits. Be sure to sit at the bar with the fun and incredibly handsome bartenders and wash it all down with a spicy bloody mary! It's like an orgasm of flavor for your mouth!

Elizabeth about 1 month ago

The Clucker

My boyfriend brought me to the attic on our very first date and we hit it off since then. The AMAZING food here and such welcoming environment made all of those first date jitters go away. We made it a tradition to go every year on our anniversary and I wait anxiously for that day to finally come! LOL Our anniversary is on October 2nd I honestly cannot wait! I can never got without their signature Mac n' Cheese with hot Cheetos. I think we've tried every type they have by now lol The deviled eggs are the BEST I've ever had. Their chicken is so perfect! From the flavor to the texture. We always try different mixed drinks and let me tell you, there hasn't been a drink I don't like from there! The beignets are the perfect way to end the night. Cheers to more anniversaries and memorable moments at the place where our story began. 5 stars from me!!!!

Jimvicuna about 1 month ago

Machaca Breakfast Burrito

The presentation was amazing the food fresh and the service was right on- can't wait to go again

Frick.Lottie about 1 month ago

Reggae

AMAZING. Literally one of my favorite spots in Long Beach. It's always a treat to eat at the Attic