Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Attic. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Spencermk69 5 days ago

Short Rib Poutine

I referred to this restaurant by a friend whom talked it up quite a bit. Post experience, I have decided it was everything he said it would be. The food was excellent, & the service was everything it should be and more. Well done folks.

Dig691 6 days ago

Buttermilk Fried Chicken

This is still my absolute favorite fried chicken anywhere! Juicy, crispy and tons of flavor! I recommend the loaded mashed potatoes for that next level experience. Service is always great and I'm still trying to find that Mexican dark lager I had when I was there.

Jenniferlseto 18 days ago

Hey Shorty

My husband and I came for brunch and The Attic was an absolute delight! The place is so cute and we enjoyed being out on the patio. Great service and the drinks were fabulous. Food was amazing and I think about our meal often...we don't live nearby, so we haven't been able to make a return trip yet. I am not the biggest fan of short ribs or hot cheetos, but my husband ordered the Hey Shorty (short rib/flaming cheetos mac n cheese) and it was to die for. I couldn't stop eating it even though it wasn't my dish haha. The Cajun fries are also excellent. Highly recommend!

Jacksozm 24 days ago

Mariner Clams

The mariner clams are so delicious and flavorful. One of my favorite dishes to order.

Isabelmaciasmua 26 days ago

Zoodle Pasta

Sooo, you need to try this pasta! It has sooo much flavor you forget it's actually good for you. It's such a solid item for people that are gluten free as well. Having food sensitivities it's extremely hard to find items on menus that you can eat that aren't basic salads. My husband got something else and I got the pasta, and we both agreed mine was better! Zoodle pasta for the win.

Tracysteuckrath 28 days ago

Monte Cristo

The best Monte Cristo in town, paired with a Sunday morning Bloody Mary, perfection.

Manriquezhalieyk about 1 month ago

Reggae

I MEAN , OMG I use to do this as a kid , putting hot Cheetos in everything for some reason and now it's a dish ! Amazing ! But Obviously there Mac is 10X better with such great taste ! And great size my food is overflowing with goodness . I highly recommend , it's my favorite place hands down !!!!

David about 1 month ago

Attic Fosters French Toast

Wowza!...They need to register, trademark and patent this dish (even though it's got their own name on it already). If you are looking for an indulgent, sinfully-sweet start to your day...this is your dish! Thankful that the Attic is so close to where I live and that this dish is offered daily.

Sujikim about 1 month ago

Chicken & Okra Gumbo

Delicious. The gumbo was flavorful and the rice was fluffy. I would most definitely order this again.

Kblackhorn about 2 months ago

Cajun French Fries

Just wanted a quick bite and the happy hour had Such amazing little meal options. The perfect amount to share several plates.

Chiricano3 about 2 months ago

Fried Chicken & Waffles

Bangin' straight bangin'. Period.

Adrian 2 months ago

Jambalaya

I had the Jambalaya for supper and then followed it with a Bananas Foster and both were the best I've ever had. The Jambalaya is a far trek along the path of great Jambalayas; much farther along the path than everyone's introduction to the dish at their local BJ's and then some. Everything was very balanced and for someone like me who is pretty sensitive to spice, the kitchen sent out an extremely delicately spiced plate, but not under seasoned. It was perfect. The Bananas Foster was, sort of unfortunately, better than my Grandma's in every way. I have a sweet tooth but sometimes a grandma wants to make their dessert at sweet as them even if it's too much. Again, this dessert was also very well done, the balance between sweetness and caramelization was not overpowering the actual flavor of the banana. In other words, you could actually tell there was banana in the dish, it never felt like I was eating some sweet sludge with pretty colors and a nice plating. Now, the food was great and no doubt the reason I was there, but the energy and the ambiance of the people and venue is something I had not experienced before. Everyone was having so much fun and smiling. I believe it was the combination of the great food and atmosphere. One of my new favorite places, and probably anyone's one they stop by.

Pipermount 2 months ago

Attic Fosters French Toast

We've tried almost everything on the menu and adore the mac and Cheetos, but the creme brulee French toast is the best French toast we've ever had! It was off the menu when we went today and we really missed it!

Acousticnacho22 2 months ago

Monte Cristo

I have to write a review on the monte Cristo served here. Ever since trying the monte cristo I've had cravings ever since. I had to come back to have it again. The attic is a great experience. The homey feel is comforting. The service is pleasant and the food is obviously above expectations. Highly recommend.

Jmcampbell97 3 months ago

Shrimp Po' Boy

Delicious flavors and an awesome combination of a Cajun classic mixing with Vietnamese. Making it with the pickled bahn mi veggies was so good!

Yogaocsurf 3 months ago

Shrimp & Grits

Soo good!! They also have great cocktails and coffee and the mac & cheese is pretty good too. Love this place for lunch, brunch and happy hour! Will be back again soon. Thanks for great service and some really fun entrees and desserts!!

Chloeannequasar 3 months ago

Reggae

Hands down the best macaroni and cheese of my life. I'm a Florida native but I visit Long Beach yearly and I cannot get enough of this dish. An absolute must have!

Aubreybauer 3 months ago

Americano

I have never had a bad food item at the attic! Whether it's brunch or dinner I enjoy the flavors and variety of food! Best Bloody Marys!!

Bette.A.Barker 3 months ago

Reggae

The classic mac n cheetos are so good!!! It's not greasy or overly done at all. It's a great combo of flavors and textures.

Angeliemarie1981 5 days ago

Short Rib Poutine

This is just one of the many menu items that will keep you coming back for more & more & more!!!

Tracysteuckrath 12 days ago

New Orleans Beignet

Yummmmmmm! I love The Attic's Monte Cristo! It's delicate and hearty at the same time, perfect fuel for my birthday celebration, especially when paired with the Caesar Bloody Mary. My only disappointment was that the beignets were sold out (at 10 am!) Next time, I'm ordering ahead.

Amie242ichi 23 days ago

Shrimp & Grits

The shrimp and grits are a comforting, savory homerun every time. This dish literally tastes like somebody's mama is in the kitchen hooking it up. If it wasn't for the stick of butter that makes the grits so amazing, I'd eat this every day. The shrimp is perfectly cooked and seasoned. You ain't livin till you eat this,

Jennirosas.Jr 24 days ago

Bananas Foster Bread Pudding

When all cards are down, and all hope is lost, all self dignity robbed barren and not a cent left to pay for rent. The Attic has one of the best desserts!! Ladies and gentlemen I behold THE BANANA FOSTERS dessert! Ermahgerd, time to get your grub on!!

Isabelmaciasmua 26 days ago

Bananas Foster Bread Pudding

Best bread pudding I've ever had. Add the ice cream scoop!

Cindyarteaga72 30 days ago

Shrimp & Grits

Dish was amazing, Never have i tried grits this good! Very big proportion of food.

Pheasanthaley about 1 month ago

Fried Chicken & Waffles

The attic has amazing service and one of the best southern cuisines you will ever taste. I love the fried chicken with waffles and on top of Mac and Cheetos. The Mac and Cheetos gives the best trend all around Long Beach that college students love to try and brag about. The staff members always make every experience right. I highly recommend the attic to anyone!

Lindsay.Hoogendam about 1 month ago

Short Rib Poutine

Absolutely delicious! Their short rib is the BEST! Goes great with a Moscow mule!

Beth about 2 months ago

Machaca Breakfast Burrito

Best breakfast burrito in Long Beach

S.Sandoval7489 about 2 months ago

Chicken Fried Steak & Eggs

So much flavor such high quality food I loved the atmosphere one of my favorite places! Thank you

Boketribe about 2 months ago

Shrimp Po' Boy

Crispy, fresh and enjoyable mix of flavors. Make sure to add some avo for the real deal.

Adriennemestes 2 months ago

Chicken Pot Pie

Chicken pot pie: When you think of home made chicken pot pie and not some thawed out frozen dish from Costco that "they made" then you have come to the right spot. We wanted them to cater our wedding but it was too far away. We come here over 2 hours of driving just to have their warm biscuits.

Mccoy.Lori 2 months ago

Short Rib Poutine

What an amazing lunch! I've heard how popular The Attic is, so I made reservations via Yelp and it worked perfectly! I took a friend, and we shared both the fried pickles and Short Rib Poutine with the drink of the day-a refreshing bourbon and fresh strawberry cocktail that was out of this world! The pickles had a nice crunch and delicious flavor...and the dipping sauce pairs perfectly. I could go on and on about the short rib poutine-fresh, perfectly seasoned fried, topped with melt-in-your-mouth, flavorful and juicy short ribs. Just plain YUMMY!!! Ambiance is perfection, coupled with excellent service from our server, George. When we asked to view a dinner menu, George explained the current specials and answered other menu questions, with such a friendly attitude! We will be back soon, husbands in tow to try the many scrumptious selections. What a great day and looking forward to returning.

Iirod 3 months ago

Bananas Foster Bread Pudding

The Bananas Foster bread pudding was so delicious I couldn't put my fork down. Its always a difficult decision when going to the Attic and selection a dish. I want them all! Great place to have brunch with friends and family.

Nickzalgado1 3 months ago

Fried Pickles

These were bomb I tasted the pickeles but the fried taste at the same time. Wanna go again to eat again.

Zapila07 3 months ago

Mariner Clams

We live 6hrs away, when we visit, the Attic is always our go to. I'm also Portuguese, and the Portuguese Clams are right on! Everything is awesome! The location, the service and the food! I love that we always agree on eating here and it never disappoints. Thanks for being so yummy!

Bjorn.Thielen 3 months ago

Shrimp & Grits

This dish was amazing. The shrimp were plump and juicy and blackened just enough for the right flavor. The grits were creamy and flavorful. The added ham complements the dish perfectly. I've never had a bad experience at the Attic. The staff has always been helpful and friendly. Chris did an excellent job last time and recommended the Shrimp and Grits

Saucedojoseph13 3 months ago

Strawberry Lemonade

Their famous Mac and Cheetos and strawberry Lemonade were really good, I recommend getting them.

Bette.A.Barker 3 months ago

Bananas Foster Bread Pudding

This bread pudding is the #1 reason I come to happy hour! It's so good. I also love that they do a brunchy version where you can get bananas foster french toast and pair it with a bomb bloody mary. LOVE!!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA