Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Attic. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Ckericia 28 days ago

Shrimp & Grits

The shrimp and grits was fire ! I loved it!

Jared 29 days ago

Shrimp & Grits

I only come for this! Shrimp and grits here are made perfectly everytime! Waiters are always so nice and attentive

Jacqui about 1 month ago

Shrimp Po' Boy

Such an amazing sandwich. Pretty heavy and extremely delicious! You can definitely devoure it all and keep wanting more. You don't even have to add anything to it because the flavors are explosive! Thank you, to whoever came up with this genius dish with such mouthwatering ingredients!

Healerwym about 1 month ago

Attic Sliders

Yum~

Amanda about 2 months ago

Shrimp Po' Boy

One of the best Shrimp Po'Boys I've had to date! Shrimp is nicely cooked and coated and the sandwich is the perfect size for a dinner meal.

Missingu1952 about 2 months ago

Boxty Benedict

Can you guy's add an option to select multiple items for the menu. I absolutely love everything about this restaurant! The restaurant itself is just so nice and warm and inviting. Ambiance is great as well as the staff, so helpful and tentative. Food is just all around delicious! I have loved everything I've ordered!

Bkw07 about 2 months ago

Bananas Foster Bread Pudding

This was so good, just simply to die for. Like, it raises the bar for what food is supposed to be like for me, forever.

Craig5150anderson about 2 months ago

Attic Sliders

Tasted fantasic, will be back

Karessakk 2 months ago

Shrimp & Grits

I've lived in Long Beach my entire life and last week was my first time going to the attic. Boy was I in love. My best friend had some kind of French toast sandwich( can't remember the name) but of course I had a bite lol. Seasoned to perfection and filling. I asked the waiter to kiss e chef lol

Garciastephanie076 3 months ago

Shrimp & Grits

Amazing!

Softspoken90805 3 months ago

Shrimp & Grits

Best shrimp and grits I've had anywhere thus far ! And I'm from the south ... Louisiana to be exact . A must have .

Nnlageder 4 months ago

Shrimp & Grits

We loved the shrimp & grits! The shrimp was cooked perfectly and the grits melted in your mouth. The thick cuts of bacon was a really nice touch, too! We will definitely order this again!

Scarlett 4 months ago

Reggae

The most amazing mac n cheese I have ever tasted. I have never tasted something so heavenly. I am constantly craving it and always suggest The Attic to those who have not been before.

Mayer321 4 months ago

Reggae

This is hands down the best mac n' cheese I've ever had. This cheesy gooey comfort food is further elevated by the sophisticated sprinkling of hot Cheetos. But if you really wanna go for it, add the bacon & egg, Nuff said....

Imjones2332 4 months ago

Breakfast Sandwich

The perfect breakfast sandwich! Not only was the meal delicious but the service was wonderful. I'll definitely be coming back very soon!

Christinaporter711 4 months ago

Short Rib Poutine

I tried several things during my brief stop here, and all of them were great, but the short rib poutine has me singing praises. The sauce over the fries makes them absolutely delectable, and the short ribs just melt in your mouth. Add some avocado to this mixture and it's almost too much deliciousness to handle in one dish. So run here, if you can. Don't look at reviews for any other place; you'll be disappointed in their food compared to that made here.

Nrosalied 5 months ago

Bananas Foster Bread Pudding

Sometimes can be a little eggy but when cooked properly, it is phenomenal. the caramel is good and not too sweet so it is perfect.

Lisamhall 5 months ago

The Blue Bayou

I enjoyed my Bellini and the Friendly and so very Handsome bar staff (Danny) was perfect. My omelet came out very quickly and I was impressed until I noticed the temperature was luke warm and it was obvious my omelet was not hot off the pan. I was absolutely starving and enjoy the flavor of the omelette and the kind portion of shrimp but not once did I find even the smallest piece of crab. I'll give this place another try since Danny was spot on. Hopefully my next omelet will have the ingredients promised and be piping hot off the grill.

Lauralbarut 5 months ago

Jambalaya

Only had ever eaten brunch here but decided to have supper the other night and ordered the jambalaya and omg it was delicious! Ordered it the next day for supper as well. Just can't get enough!

Ronsrealty 5 months ago

Shrimp & Grits

Had the fillet mignon and it was the most tender piece of meat I have had in a long time with the loaded potato is it's the bomb

Candywaltrip 29 days ago

Cajun French Fries

Huuuuge fan of cajun fries! Fries that have a little kick to them are way better than the plain ones. They are crisp and made to perfection. I couldn't stop eating them!!

Lala about 1 month ago

BBQ Shrimp

It sounds amazing...and that's because IT IS! The sauce is everything with this one and will leave you searching for other food items on your table to dip in the sauce. So don't forget to ask for extra bread! Okay, stop reading and just order it! You'll secretly thank me.

Rcimatu about 1 month ago

Jambalaya

Had brunch at The Attic on a Saturday. Although it was busy, my friend and I were seated within 30 min. We ordered jambalaya and the hot cheeto mac and cheese. Both dishes were very tasty, well-seasoned, and had a good balance of savory, salty, and spicy. I had a bloody Mary that was garnished with grilled shrimp and my friend ordered one with bacon. Both were expertly crafted and accompanied our meal well. Highly recommend to anyone visiting the LB area and will definitely be back.

Misskolette about 2 months ago

Shrimp & Grits

The Best Shrimp & Grits in town by far! No place comes even close. Creamy yummy deliciousness. Next time you're there it's an absolute MUST Try!

Olivia about 2 months ago

Hey Shorty

I am not a Mac&cheese fan, so when the opportunity to try the "Hey Shorty" was upon me, I was hesitant. But I am so glad I tried it! The short rib was great and the hot Cheetos added texture and a different kind of taste! Would get again. The only place I'll eat Mac&cheese

Natlaygomez1 about 2 months ago

Bananas Foster Bread Pudding

Always a must have after dinner when I come here with friends and family!

Heiri about 2 months ago

Black Bean & Farro Stuffed Bell Pepper

My husband and I loved our respective dishes. I trying to give up meat, had the Black bean & Farro stuffed bell pepper and ordered the appetizer (New Orleans style) BBQ Shrimp with the Abita Amber Ale Sauce, as an accompaniment. Both were DELICIOUS!! The stuffed bell pepper, seasoned with the black bean and farro felt like a thicker mashed potatoes that I put my spoon in, but, of course taste was perfectly aligned! The green sauce under the 3 stuffed bell peppers was also exquisitely delicious. I love flavor, a bit of spice, so I spooned the sauce from the BBQ shrimp dish onto the main entree! GREAT Idea!! One must try!! My husband LOVED his MAC N' Cheetos, a popular dish and featured dish as well, on a recent TV show!! The Bananas Foster Bread Pudding was served warm, and it proved to be a filling, delicious, sweet enough, comforting end to a terrific meal! One of the best meals we've ever had!! We are bringing my cousin and her family next week here!!

Blumoon1031 about 2 months ago

Shrimp & Grits

I cant explaine how wonderful the happy hour is at the Attic. It has a great variety and my personal favourite is the Shrimp and Grits it will knock your socks off honestly its delicious! Great prices great food and the ambiance is superb. If you are in Long Beach you must visit the Attic you will thank me you did. Enjoy and fun eatting..

Dgasicie 2 months ago

Shrimp & Grits

The Attic has an amazing happy hour menu with tasty cocktails and small bites. Busy far one of my favorite dishes is their shrimp and grits. The shrimp are a good size and the ham in the grits adds a great texture and the right amount of salt. Definitely a must-try... although admittedly I haven't had anything on the menu I haven't enjoyed thus far!

Tamih9348 3 months ago

BBQ Shrimp

I travel from Salt Lake City, Utah to have the BBQ Shrimp for dinner and the Chicken and Waffles for brunch. The Attic is a MUST for myself and my kids. Coming from Utah for my birthday dinner next month, can't wait!

Drummerms0711 4 months ago

Shrimp & Grits

Food and staff are always on point. They provide quality food and excellent customer service.

Nnlageder 4 months ago

Short Rib Poutine

Unreal! One of the best dishes I've had and was so thrilled to know it was gluten free! Will 100% order again.

323pgh 4 months ago

Machaca Breakfast Burrito

Machaca breakfast burrito was amazing for my first time here. Loved the food, the service, and the atmosphere was super great too! Can't wait to come back!

Myrlandefletcher 4 months ago

Shrimp & Grits

The shrimp and grits is to die for!!! The mac & cheese with cheetos is absolutely amazing. My husband and I drive from SD just to eat at the attic. My flight just landed at LAX so The Attic is literally my next stop before I head home. Love this place!!

Jordanhaynesc 4 months ago

Monte Cristo

Everything was delicious!!! The sandwich, breakfast potatoes, etc. My girlfriend and I keep going back! Its the perfect place for a date, hangout, or brunch. The atmosphere is really nice; Its definitely a long beach staple

Losoyayareli 5 months ago

Hey Shorty

The Hey Shorty is the way to go for the famous Mac n Cheetos. It is a delicious and filling meal. It's even better if you top it off with avocadoes!!!

Nrosalied 5 months ago

Attic Burger

LOVE how the burger meat and fries are seasoned. You can maybe try to have it on a sweet potato bun for added flavour!

Ylondrab 5 months ago

Shrimp & Grits

This dish melted in my mouth! The blend of garlic a d herb grilled shrimp with mouth watering grits pleased my soul so well that I ordered another! I thought about it all day at work today and decided to order the dinner entre for tonight! I grew up in a home loved by a mom whose roots were embedded in southern culture. I even identifed the aroma of collard greens delivered to the table of another customer who was sitting at the table next to me! I have found the alternate to my mom's southern style cooking when I'm not in the mood for cooking. I will share with all my friends who need a 'lil southern comfort❤️

Gpgibson 5 months ago

Americano

My daughter & I came for brunch for my birthday, 10/25. It was our first time & believe it will not be the last. The atmosphere was layed back & relaxed. The weather was perfect so it just made the experience better. Our servers were wonderful & handsome too. I order Bourbon Belgian waffles with fruit & cream which were delicious. My daughter had the Shrimp & Grits which looked heavenly & to quote her, they were on point! We also had a side of the candied bacon, which was so delicious, I said something this good should be illegal. We also had the sage potatoes which were seasoned to perfection. The cocktails were so refreshing, made me feel like I was on an Island. I will recommend The Attic to all my friends & family. I plan to return next weekend with some friends. The Attic is my"go to" when I'm in Long Beach. I love The Attic" Best in the West😘

Bryanjmartin067 5 months ago

Attic Sliders

This restaurant is top notch with a very cozy welcoming atmosphere and 5 star food and cocktails..The setting is a older restored house with a awesome patio area..The staff is amazing and the food is delicious.. The Bloody Mary menu which the are infamous for is crazy and you can basically make it how you want with anything from sliders,ribs,pork chops, you call it and i promise it will be the one youve ever had.. An overall perfect place for family, date or happy hour. Its a hidden gem youll never forget.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

February 2020
Coming Soon

January 2020
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA